See what our guests say about us

REVIEWS

J&J
J&J
2020-10-03
Verified
Just for fun trip! We didn’t want a structured boat trip with a bunch of people so we checked out Make It So Charters. It was recommended by locals which gave them instant credibility. Captain Todd was amazing! He asked us what we wanted to do and catered to what we wanted. We also have a small dog and he was welcome on the boat. Our favorite part is the sand bar and Captain Todd will put out a table and chairs tide permitting. Highly recommend Make It So Charters!
Gordon Jenkinson
Gordon Jenkinson
2020-09-06
Verified
10 out of 10 Amazing trip, we hit the sand bar, then dove for lobster. 10/10 would do it again. Best part of our trip!
Martin M
Martin M
2020-06-30
Verified
Incredible Capt Howe always has the best food and agenda for the weather You will feel like a local after No pressure to do anything but I suggest mangroves Get off the island to love the island
Kerry O
Kerry O
2020-06-23
Verified
LIFE. IS. GOOD. If there can be a more compact day of fishin’, snorkelin’, sandbar chillin’, dolphin chasin’, champagne toastin’, Island tunes listenin’, by a Captain in Key West.... I would be seriously surprised. Captain Howie’s Make It So Charter is all about you and your experience. He may be a transplant but he has saltwater in his veins and the Key West vibe in his heart. We wanted something different from the normal excursion experience and boy, did we get it. The time is yours... more time snorkeling ✅ a little fishing ✅, catch some rays on a sandbar ✅✅✅. You tell him what you want and Captain Howie delivers. It really was one of our best excursions we ever had- one that you know- you must do again! Thanks for a fantastic day on the water and recommendations on where to enjoy Ket West! What a place! An outstanding way to end 2019!
Brooke H
Brooke H
2020-06-23
Verified
Fabulous Make It So Charters was the perfect ending to our engagement trip to Key West. He took us out to the flats to snorkel and swim, educated us on our surroundings and served a beautiful spread of delicious food with the view of the sunset. Breathtaking. We will definitely be booking another trip to visit and spending more time on the water with him!
VANESSA PEREZ
VANESSA PEREZ
2020-08-19
If I could give it more than 5 stars I would! What an amazing experience! Went to a couple of sandbars and did some fishing and ate what we caught! Our captain cooked us lunch with our fish! He was amazing. Thank you so much for the greatest experience ever! Can’t wait to come back with my family and have them experience what I did.
MK Davi
MK Davi
2020-07-13
Always an amazing time. We love bringing out of town guests with us to see the sandbars and back country waters. Captain Howie is awesome and makes it fun for everyone on board. A definite must do in the Keys! Best way to see the sunset!!!
N.M. Thompson
N.M. Thompson
2020-07-10
Captain Howie was arranged by local concierge because he always takes care of their referred customers. We had a fabulous time going to sandbars and eco sites and dolphin spotting. Some floats and fun water toys were provided. A little table to eat a snack round while on the sandbar was great. Captain Howie provides fun and interesting guide points. He makes everyone comfortable and ensures a good time is had!
Jessica Timmons
Jessica Timmons
2020-06-23
My family and I visited Key West about a year ago and the best part of our trip was our boat ride with Captain Howie and Make It So Charters! Captain Howie was willing to take us wherever we wanted to go. We were hoping to see dolphins and we were not disappointed! We then got to see a beautiful sunset with wine and a cheese plate along with the most amazing baked brie with raspberry. To die for!!!
Sarah Gallagher
Sarah Gallagher
2019-08-23
We took a trip with Make It So Charters to celebrate my birthday and boy, have we really been missing out by not doing this every time we are in Key West! The entire experience was absolutely amazing. Captain Howie took us fishing and out to some beautiful sandbars. The cheese board and champagne were wonderful. It was so refreshing to get out on the water and away from the hustle and bustle. If I could rate this experience more than five stars, I totally would - I feel like 5/5 doesn't do it justice. We will definitely be back!

BOOK ONLINE NOW

Search makeitsocharters.com

Wishlist

Login

Password Recovery

Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

SHOPPING BAG (0)

Next Steps

Have a question? Contact us today.

Added to wishlist!