See what our guests say about us

REVIEWS

J&J
J&J
2020-10-03
Verified
Just for fun trip! We didn’t want a structured boat trip with a bunch of people so we checked out Make It So Charters. It was recommended by locals which gave them instant credibility. Captain Todd was amazing! He asked us what we wanted to do and catered to what we wanted. We also have a small dog and he was welcome on the boat. Our favorite part is the sand bar and Captain Todd will put out a table and chairs tide permitting. Highly recommend Make It So Charters!
Gordon Jenkinson
Gordon Jenkinson
2020-09-06
Verified
10 out of 10 Amazing trip, we hit the sand bar, then dove for lobster. 10/10 would do it again. Best part of our trip!
Martin M
Martin M
2020-06-30
Verified
Incredible Capt Howe always has the best food and agenda for the weather You will feel like a local after No pressure to do anything but I suggest mangroves Get off the island to love the island
Kerry O
Kerry O
2020-06-23
Verified
LIFE. IS. GOOD. If there can be a more compact day of fishin’, snorkelin’, sandbar chillin’, dolphin chasin’, champagne toastin’, Island tunes listenin’, by a Captain in Key West.... I would be seriously surprised. Captain Howie’s Make It So Charter is all about you and your experience. He may be a transplant but he has saltwater in his veins and the Key West vibe in his heart. We wanted something different from the normal excursion experience and boy, did we get it. The time is yours... more time snorkeling ✅ a little fishing ✅, catch some rays on a sandbar ✅✅✅. You tell him what you want and Captain Howie delivers. It really was one of our best excursions we ever had- one that you know- you must do again! Thanks for a fantastic day on the water and recommendations on where to enjoy Ket West! What a place! An outstanding way to end 2019!
Brooke H
Brooke H
2020-06-23
Verified
Fabulous Make It So Charters was the perfect ending to our engagement trip to Key West. He took us out to the flats to snorkel and swim, educated us on our surroundings and served a beautiful spread of delicious food with the view of the sunset. Breathtaking. We will definitely be booking another trip to visit and spending more time on the water with him!
Randy G
Randy G
2020-06-22
Verified
Awesome ! We love make it so Charters! Captain Howie is awesome! So much better than normal commercial charters! He has a great personality and knows great stories and the history of Key West... With “Make it so” he caters to your wishes ( cruising, snorkeling, fishing, sandbar hopping, dolphin tours, sandbar hopping, sunset cruise it doesn’t matter he will make it so!). It’s like have a friend in Key west, that has a boat 😁!
Mary Carol T
Mary Carol T
2020-06-22
Verified
Absolute Perfection in Every Way Last July, we took the sunset cruise and added an extra hour to go to the dolphin playground before heading to a sandbar for sunset. This was a treat for my daughter’s graduation and my girls haven’t stopped talking about it yet! This has easily been dubbed “the best thing we’ve ever done in Key West”. We’ve been visiting Key West since my 21 year old was 5 so that’s high praise! Capt Howie was awesome and thought of absolutely everything. He had a cooler ready when we boarded, let the girls connect their music to his Bluetooth radio and took us straight out to watch the dolphins. After that and a quick eco tour we were off to an amazing sandbar to watch the sunset while nibbling on cheese and crackers and sipping champagne. It literally felt like we were the only people in the world. Absolute perfection! We are heading back down this July and have already booked a half day charter. In the meantime, I’ve been following Capt Howie’s page and have become even more impressed with his business. Watching he and his girlfriend helping others in their community with weekly feedings during this pandemic let me know that this is a man who truly exemplifies the “one human family” slogan of Key West. I’m so glad we found him!
Martin M
Martin M
2020-03-12
Verified
Best food in key west Make it So charters Get asked about best places to eat in KW It is on Capt Howies boat Royal Reds on the boat with corn and sausages Best service ever
bob B
bob B
2020-01-20
Verified
AWESOME TRIP!!!!!!!!!!! Fantastic in every aspect, if you are looking to get away from the commercialized charters... THIS.. is the boat to be on. Captain Howie was a great host and very knowledgeable about the history of the keys. Sitting on a sand bar, in a lawn chair, in the middle of nowhere and watching an unobstructed view of the sun set was outstanding!!! Great time THANKS
Scott M
Scott M
2020-01-18
Verified
Unbelievable Day on the Sandbar We had booked a half day charter with MIS after a suggestion from a fam member. WHAT A DAY! Wow hands down coolest thing we've done in our 5trips to KW! Cptn Howie was nothing short of fantastic, so knowledgeable about every aspect of our day, from Dolphin watching, to island history and finally out to spend some time on sandbars out in the Gulf of Mexico! He knows all of the "secret" spots and was so accommodating to all of us on the trip. If you are going to spend on a charter do not go anywhere else but Make It So Charters you will not be disappointed! Thanks Captain Howie!
VANESSA PEREZ
VANESSA PEREZ
2020-08-19
If I could give it more than 5 stars I would! What an amazing experience! Went to a couple of sandbars and did some fishing and ate what we caught! Our captain cooked us lunch with our fish! He was amazing. Thank you so much for the greatest experience ever! Can’t wait to come back with my family and have them experience what I did.
MK Davi
MK Davi
2020-07-13
Always an amazing time. We love bringing out of town guests with us to see the sandbars and back country waters. Captain Howie is awesome and makes it fun for everyone on board. A definite must do in the Keys! Best way to see the sunset!!!
N.M. Thompson
N.M. Thompson
2020-07-10
Captain Howie was arranged by local concierge because he always takes care of their referred customers. We had a fabulous time going to sandbars and eco sites and dolphin spotting. Some floats and fun water toys were provided. A little table to eat a snack round while on the sandbar was great. Captain Howie provides fun and interesting guide points. He makes everyone comfortable and ensures a good time is had!
Jessica Timmons
Jessica Timmons
2020-06-23
My family and I visited Key West about a year ago and the best part of our trip was our boat ride with Captain Howie and Make It So Charters! Captain Howie was willing to take us wherever we wanted to go. We were hoping to see dolphins and we were not disappointed! We then got to see a beautiful sunset with wine and a cheese plate along with the most amazing baked brie with raspberry. To die for!!!
Sarah Gallagher
Sarah Gallagher
2019-08-23
We took a trip with Make It So Charters to celebrate my birthday and boy, have we really been missing out by not doing this every time we are in Key West! The entire experience was absolutely amazing. Captain Howie took us fishing and out to some beautiful sandbars. The cheese board and champagne were wonderful. It was so refreshing to get out on the water and away from the hustle and bustle. If I could rate this experience more than five stars, I totally would - I feel like 5/5 doesn't do it justice. We will definitely be back!
Ed K
Ed K
2019-07-24
We come down to Key West quite a bit and this is by far one of the best things you can do! Captain Howie has it figured out!
Randy Gibson
Randy Gibson
2019-07-14
Amazing day!! Thank you Captain Howie ! Make it so Charters rocks ! He really does a fabulous job ! I will be back next year !! 😎☀️
Tricia Locco
Tricia Locco
2019-05-28
Captain Howie is awesome and really cares to give you a great experience! Highly recommend. Will definitely do it again in the future.
Paula Steiro
Paula Steiro
2019-01-04
Captain Howie is the best! Just tell him what you want from fishing, hanging on a sandbar, dolphin watching, snorkeling, proposals and sunsets! He will make it so!
Conn Kennedy
Conn Kennedy
2018-12-30
My wife and I were able to bring our dogs on the charter with us. The dogs had the time of their lives! So did we! Captain Howie and Danielle gave us the full customer service treatment. We took the sunset cruise to the sandbar and because it was so great we booked a half day charter. Unbelievable views. Howie and Danielle know how to make great memories for their guests.As the other reviewers have said this is a must do if you come to key west.

BOOK ONLINE NOW

Search makeitsocharters.com

Wishlist

Login

Password Recovery

Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

SHOPPING BAG (0)

Next Steps

Have a question? Contact us today.

Added to wishlist!